ISU PRSSA Chapter Earns National Awards

Accepting the awards to the ISU PRSSA chapter are (From left to right) Tyler Fiesel- Senior, director of digital media, Kelly Larson- Senior, general member, Andrea Casali- Junior, national liaison, Audie Lauf- Senior, student run firm director, Krista Bilow- Junior, chapter president, Tyler Krivich- Junior, secretary/ treasurer, Derek Lee- Freshman, general member.

ISU’s PRSSA Chapter was honored with two awards at the national conference in Atlanta this month.

For the fifth time in the past six years, ISU earned a Star Chapter Award. This award recognizes chapters that are considered to be exceptional PRSSA Chapters from among the 300-plus chapters nationally.

The second award was third place for the National Organ Donor Awareness Competition Award, sponsored since 1996 by Rowan University. This competition requires chapters to create an awareness campaign to promote organ and tissue donation on their college campuses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s