Board of Directors

Board

President/Webmaster/Social Media Manager
Josh Kauffman, APR, MBA
Founder and CEO
KraftComm Consulting Group
Springfield, IL
815.263.3035
email: josh.kauffman@kraftcomm.org

President-elect/Ethics Officer
John Lyday, APR, Fellow PRSA
Lyday Communications
201 Ironwood Drive
Pekin, IL 61554
847.790.6062
email: jlyday@lydaycommunications.com

Secretary
Brian Sowa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
217.549.2273
email: bcsowa@eiu.edu

Treasurer
Ernie Slottag, APR
Slottag Communications
Springfield, IL 62704
217.793.8200
email: eslottag@aol.com

Past President
Ruth Slottag, APR
Slottag Communications
Springfield, IL 62704
217.793.8200
email: rslottag@aol.com

Accreditation Chair
Peter M. Smudde, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4480
Normal, IL 61790-4480
309.825.7869
email: psmudde@ilstu.edu

Membership/Diversity Chair
Stefanie McLeese
CEO, Owner
Santos McLeese, LLC
White Heath, IL
214.548.1393
stefanie@santosmcleese.com

Board Member
John Wirtz, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
Urbana, IL
217.300.0368
email: jgwirtz@gmail.com

Board Member
Karen Brodbeck
Vice President of Public Relations
OSF Healthcare System
Peoria, IL
815.993.3995
email: karen.b.brodbeck@osfhealthcare.org

Board Member
Jennifer Hendricks Kaufmann
Public Relations Manager
Carle Health System
Urbana, IL
217.326.8501
email: jennifer.hendricks-kaufmann@carle.com