2019 Board of Directors

Board

President
John Lyday, APR, Fellow PRSA
Chief Communications Officer
Champaign Unit 4 School District
Champaign, IL
217.531.0254
Email: lydayjo@u4sd.org

President-Elect
Jennifer Hendricks-Kaufmann
Director, Enterprise Communications & Health System Marketing
Carle
Urbana, IL
217.326.8501
Email: jennifer.hendricks-kaufmann@carle.com

Secretary / Website Lead
Dane Lisser
Director of Media Relations
Millikin University
Decatur, IL
217.420.6636
Email: dlisser@millikin.edu

Treasurer
Matt Wettersten
AV Manager
Illinois Farm Bureau
Bloomington, IL
309.557.3164
Email: mwettersten@ilfb.org

Immediate Past President
Josh Kauffman, APR, MBA
Founder and CEO
KraftComm Consulting Group
Springfield, IL
815.263.3035
Email: josh.kauffman@kraftcomm.org

Accreditation Chair
Ruth Slottag, APR
Partner
Slottag Communications
Springfield, IL
217.793.8200
Email: rslottag@aol.com

Board Member
Karen Brodbeck, MBA
Vice President of Public Relations
OSF Healthcare System
Peoria, IL
815.993.3995
Email: karen.b.brodbeck@osfhealthcare.org

Board Member / Social Media Lead
Kim Kaufman
Public Affairs Specialist
State Farm
Bloomington, IL
309.766.8511
Email: kim.kaufman.fm6e@statefarm.com

Board Member
Rachelle Pavelko
Assistant Professor, PR
Bradley University
Peoria, IL
309.677.4116
Email: rpavelko@bradley.edu